Here are a few videos of some of my clients and their experience with me and the services I provide:  



RATINGS AND REVIEWS

 

 

5 Stars

03/07/2018 - 

My mother and step - father recently passed away within several months of each other. Part of the estate was a co-op in mid-town Manhattan. I live in Boston and had no need or desire for the unit. Bill Bodouva was recommended as a local expert who could assist with the entire process. Upon our  first meeting I was very impressed with Bill's commitment, drive and ability to put all my concern's at ease. He took a difficult, emotional and time consuming process off of my shoulders. Bill kept me informed of each step and took the time to explain the how and whys of what he was doing. He was able to bring in a team of experts to assist with each detail. He was able to work with the building engineering staff into allowing off hour elevator access, the lobby staff to allow open houses and visitors as well the office staff to obtain the necessary paperwork needed by the building's Board of Directors. Bill conducted each and every step like a well rehearsed symphony. When the right offer was presented, Bill took us through the steps needed to have an orderly and well organized close. I highly recommend Bill and would have no concerns using him again. Bill - once again, thank you so much for your patience, support and guidance.

 

03/07/2018 - 

Bill is so smart and capable. He was a pleasure to work with- He went the extra mile, took care of the challenging details and efficiently sold our properties. We had 2 sales recently with Bill and were happy and relieved to work with someone like him.

 

5 Stars

We couldn't be happier with the service Bill provided as our broker. He worked with us for nearly a year as we were looking to move from Brooklyn. The search meandered through various areas, as we kept changing our minds on the kind of town and house we were looking for. Bill was always patient  and spent an inordinate amount of time with us, showing us countless houses, providing market intelligence and just generally guiding us through the process. We never felt pressured, and Bill always gave us his honest opinions (good or bad) of the houses we saw. When we finally found the house we wanted, Bill worked quickly to seal the deal, and after that has continued to provide us with helpful information that a city dweller wouldn't even think to ask for. Definitely would choose Bill again if we were ever in the market again!

Profile picture for Bill Bodouva
Response from Bill Bodouva on 02/25/2018

Dear Wook and Andreana, it was my absolute pleasure working with you every step of the way. We searched during one of the most competitive marketplaces to date, but our arduous journey paid off. When the right house finally came along, you were familiar with market values, allowing me to lock it up quickly. The attorney and other professionals I recommended did an excellent job, while I oversaw and delivered the smooth transaction and closing I promised. Welcome to the neighborhood!

 

5 Stars

 

5 Stars

Bill facilitated the purchase of our new house and we couldn’t be happier with the service provided. As someone who does not enjoy the buying and selling process of house purchasing you couldn’t find a better Broker than Bill. In a competitive market it took us a while to find the house we wanted  in the location we wanted, and within our price range. Bill took the time to get to know what we were looking for, kept looking for houses that fit our requirements, communicated with us continually at a pace we were comfortable with and supported us 100% throughout the process no matter how long it took. We got the house we hoped for, at a great price in large part due to Bills’ negotiating skills. If you are looking for a Broker to help you through the buying process, that will really work with you to understand your needs and will bring his skill and knowledge to the negotiating table to really represent you - you won’t go wrong with engaging Bill. A great professional, highly qualified, very knowledgeable and a fabulous person to boot!

Profile picture for Bill Bodouva
Response from Bill Bodouva on 12/11/2017

Michelle and Louise, thank you so much for your kind, thoughtful review. Our search began in one of the most competitive market places of 2017. We experienced the fast paced thrill of prevailing in a multiple offer situation, then the let down from a poor home inspection during our expedited but thorough due diligence. Together we scoured the market for months, when the right property became available, we locked it up together like seasoned experts. Welcome to the neighborhood, I'm only a phone call away and happy to help you relocate and remodel your new home. 

5 Stars

 

Bill gets an A+ in every category. He is professional, knows his business and achieves the desired end result. With the proper prep work he sold my house over one weekend and found me a Great residence at the right price to move into. He is the man and I recommend him highly. Pure excellence.  -- Marty Kasner 

5 Stars

Bill has been helpful from start to finish. He was adept in helping us secure a deal in a competitive situation and in streamlining the overall closing process all within a very quick timeframe.

Profile picture for Bill Bodouva
Response from Bill Bodouva on 09/07/2017

Thank you Donna! It was my pleasure representing your family. I was able to move at my speed because you were able to process the detailed info I provided quickly. We went from first showing to accepted offer, home inspection, then fully executed contract in 1.5 days, without compromising due diligence. The second important factor is that you worked with the engineer, mortgage broker, title insurance company and attorney I'd recommended, so I was able to oversee every step, for a super smooth 44 day transaction. Enjoy your new home, I'll be in touch. Bill

5 Stars

 

He knew exactly what I wanted . I moved to manhasset from sands point and my sons and myself have never been happier. We live in an up scale community with the nicest most friendly people who I love. Bill was proffesional had contract signed with in 3 days with his team .  I have been here since  February 2016 and I love it thanks bill you made me and my sons so happy again! Bill bodouva best in business!

Profile picture for Bill Bodouva
Response from Bill Bodouva on 08/02/2017

Hi! It seemed simple enough, you wanted to see homes in each of the Brookvilles, Oyster Bay Cove, Muttontown, Malba and Great Neck. 5 decades of experience in people skills and truly caring about my clients has taught me, "listen to what's being said, but hear what isn't." Enjoy your beautiful new home Manhasset, NY; I'm extremely pleased you and your family are so happy. My best, Bill.

5 Stars

 

Bill is an outstanding person. His knowledge, resources, professionalism and friendly personality above all made the life so much easier for us. He is very thorough and spend so much time with us explaining every aspect of the property. I refuse to deal with anyone else but him in the future. 

Profile picture for Bill Bodouva
Response from Bill Bodouva on 07/31/2017

Hi Debbie, thank you for recognizing and appreciating the complexities of managing dual transactions. I promised I'd sell your home for it's highest sale price with least days on the market and procure your new home significantly below its market value. I'm extremely pleased to have done so for truly appreciative clients, who are now my good friends. Thank you Debbie and Steve! 

5 Stars 

Amazing! Bill was extremely professional throughout the entire process. He kept me very well informed and closed the deal in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend his services for anyone looking to sell.

Profile picture for Bill Bodouva
Response from Bill Bodouva on 07/26/2017

Thanks JD, it was my pleasure working with you. When using my recommended pros every transaction I oversee is as smooth as silk.

5 Stars 

07/24/2017 -

Sold a home in 2017 in Manorhaven, NY 11050.

In May 2017, I contacted Bill and three other top rated agents after researching Buyer’s Agents in Port Washington, NY for our home search. My company has relocated us to 3 states over the past 9 years, each time we had a National Assoc. of Realtor’s ABR to help us find our new home and relocate.  That said, we were initially disappointed that there weren’t a few ABR’s to choose from, so we interviewed 3 CBR agents who were affable and seemed qualified, but then we met Bill. We were immediately impressed and confident, that we were in the hands of a true real estate professional. Bill answered all of our questions, provided pricing info, incredible market knowledge and a step by step, schedule from our initial meeting to our closing. Bill negotiated price, terms and our offer prevailed in a multiple offer situation because Bill included in our offer that we’d retained all of the pros he’d recommended and that he’d monitor the entire transaction; his good reputation sealed our deal. We are delighted to say that our 4th move in the one decade was phenomenally smooth, Bill’s professional service was all encompassing and among the highest level of service we’ve experienced, bar none. If you’re buying a home on Long Island, NY, We Highly Recommend you contact Bill Bodouva, to act as your ABR Buyer’s Representative. Thank you Bill, Michael, Alice and Mikey! 

Profile picture for Bill Bodouva
Response from Bill Bodouva on 07/25/2017

Hi Michael, Ali and Mikey, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed recommendation. You've already moved more times than most Homeowners and Homebuyers will in a lifetime! Welcome to Port Washington, NY, the little seaside town I call Home! Please call me for All Local Information. Bill

5 Stars 

07/24/2017 - 
Bought a home in 2017 in Munsey Park, Plandome Heights, NY 11030.

My wife and I have been traveling the country for years as a result of my job. We finally decided to settle down back in our native state of New York and start our family. Bill Bodouva made the process of finding a home tailored to our financial and personal needs soo simple it was honestly  shocking. He left not a single one of our many calls and inquiries unanswered and consistently operated on a professional level. I have recommended him to a number of my friends and he is in the process of helping my brother find a new home for himself as well. We could not have been more satisfied with the services he provided us and can not wait to bring our baby home to our beautiful new home! 

Profile picture for Bill Bodouva
Response from Bill Bodouva on 07/25/2017

Thank you Mike and Donna! It was a pleasure working with two savvy professionals who knew how to research and find an expert, then trust their advice. As your Accredited Buyer's Representative, ABR, I was able to provide the highest level of service to you and recommend your attorney, mortgage broker, title company and home inspector, all at discounted rates. Thank you for referring John and Leslie, I'll have them in a home before the 2017-18 school year! Bill 

5 Stars

 

Working with Bill Bodouva exceeded any of my expectations. As a first time home buyer, I was not very familiar with the terminology or the best lawyers, mortgage brokers, etc to involve. I didn't even know where I could look for my budget. From the start, Bill was incredibly friendly and took time  to sit down with my husband and I to determine what would be a good fit for us. He even recommended a contractor in the area, which we ended up using and greatly appreciated. Bill was willing to meet us late in the evening to go over any documents or financials we needed. He was very helpful in explaining the entire process and really relieved my stress level even though we were on a very tight time frame. I truly believe his expertise helped tremendously in our offer getting accepted. I highly recommend Bill! 

Profile picture for Bill Bodouva
Response from Bill Bodouva on 06/02/2017

Hi, Thank you! Every step with you and Tom was a pleasure. Most first-time home buyers assume every agent is a broker with the ability to recommend mortgage pros, engineers, attorneys and title companies. It was apparent early on that you'd lived and learned through friends and family's horror stories. When recommending pros, I take everything I do very seriously and only recommend and work with successful professional with the same ethics in their business and personal lives. Enjoy your new home, as promised, I'll re-populate the neighborhood with as many friends and family members as you send my way!

5 Stars

 

I found Bill through Zillow. His reviews were fantastic, so I interviewed him and several other "top rated" agents. His marketing was so far ahead of the curve that the competition did not stand a chance. His help with my purchase was great. To quote Bill "I am your transaction coordinator...".  He meant it! Not only did he make sure all of his work was done, he made sure that all the other parties did what they needed to do as well. I have worked with different agents in the past, but the information, experience and knowledge that Bill has was what sold me on him. If you are looking for a terrific RE agent, Bill is the way to go. Less 

Profile picture for Bill Bodouva
Response from Bill Bodouva on 12/31/2016

Hi Peter, thanks for the accurate chronology. I carefully listened to your needs and wants, discussed your timeline and each step of the process. You said, "you have this down to a science." I showed you an example of the buyer metrics, exclusively available to me as an ABR with REBAC, along with other factors and answered, “RE has evolved, smart buyers will seek out skilled professionals, not friends of friends." The pre-approval and private banking relationship rate you had from your bank was very competitive. I gave you the contact info for Top Rated Lenders Rich & Andrew, the Principal's at Silver Fin Capital, who beat that rate and provided superior service; as did Top Rated Attorney Rich Klein at Diamond Law. Yes, I found your New Home, Negotiated your Lowest Price, but the Take Away is: Being Prepared, Allowed me to Negotiate from a Position of Strength to Prevail. Preparing and Overseeing Your Transaction was my privilege. Welcome to PW My Friend!

5 Stars

 

Bill provided exceptional service from the moment we met Bill at the house showing to the day we closed on the home purchase. Bill provided us with recommendations for mortgage lenders, home inspectors, attorneys, etc. and everyone recommended was a true professional. Bill's vast knowledge of the real estate industry and those who work in it made the home purchase stress free. Bill continuously followed up with everyone involved to ensure the closing was on schedule. Just one example of how Bill went above and beyond was he stopped by the hospital to pick up docs because my wife had just given birth and he didn't want me to miss a moment with the newborn. I would recommend Bill to anyone looking for a smooth and easy home purchase. 

Profile picture for Bill Bodouva
Response from Bill Bodouva on 12/01/2016

Hi Rob & Joyce, it was my pleasure guiding you through the purchase process. It's very perceptive that you knew I wanted you to take time to enjoy the once in a lifetime opportunity to spend time with your daughter and wife. You were in the best hands with Rich as your engineer, Jen as your attorney, Nancy your mortgage broker and me overseeing the transaction. Welcome to Port Washington, call me if you need anything!

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

11/29/2016 -

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Port Washington, NY.

There are no words to express...we have had many agents before, and nobody comes remotely close to Bill! His knowledge of the market, expertise, efficiency, hard work  and great personality are just incredible. I would never use anyone else again.

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

  

Bill gets an A+ in every category. He is professional, knows his business and achieves the desired end result. With the proper prep work he sold my house over one weekend and found me a Great residence at the right price to move into. He is the man and I recommend him highly. Pure excellence.   Marty Kasner

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

8/3/20217

Bill has been helpful from start to finish. He was adept in helping us secure a deal in a competitive situation and in streamlining the overall closing process all within a very quick timeframe.

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

8/1/2017

He knew exactly what I wanted . I moved to manhasset from sands point and my sons and myself have never been happier. We live in an up scale community with the nicest most friendly people who I love. Bill was proffesional had contract signed with in 3 days with his team . I have been here since  February 2016 and I love it thanks bill you made me and my sons so happy again! Bill bodouva best in business! 

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

7/28/2017

Bill is an outstanding person. His knowledge, resources, professionalism and friendly personality above all made the life so much easier for us. He is very thorough and spend so much time with us explaining every aspect of the property. I refuse to deal with anyone else but him in the future. And  been referring him to all my friends and family. He is an asset. He is a must have. I can't say enough but I feel so lucky to have found him as he made our dream home come true. 

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

7/25/2017

 

Amazing! Bill was extremely professional throughout the entire process. He kept me very well informed and closed the deal in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend his services for anyone looking to sell.

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

7/24/2017

In May 2017, I contacted Bill and three other top rated agents after researching Buyer’s Agents in Port Washington, NY for our home search. My company has relocated us to 3 states over the past 9 years, each time we had a National Assoc. of Realtor’s ABR to help us find our new home and relocate.  That said, we were initially disappointed that there weren’t a few ABR’s to choose from, so we interviewed 3 CBR agents who were affable and seemed qualified, but then we met Bill. We were immediately impressed and confident, that we were in the hands of a true real estate professional. Bill answered all of our questions, provided pricing info, incredible market knowledge and a step by step, schedule from our initial meeting to our closing. Bill negotiated price, terms and our offer prevailed in a multiple offer situation because Bill included in our offer that we’d retained all of the pros he’d recommended and that he’d monitor the entire transaction; his good reputation sealed our deal. We are delighted to say that our 4th move in the one decade was phenomenally smooth, Bill’s professional service was all encompassing and among the highest level of service we’ve experienced, bar none. If you’re buying a home on Long Island, NY, We Highly Recommend you contact Bill Bodouva, to act as your ABR Buyer’s Representative. Thank you Bill, Michael, Alice and Mikey! 

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

7/24/2017

My wife and I have been traveling the country for years as a result of my job. We finally decided to settle down back in our native state of New York and start our family. Bill Bodouva made the process of finding a home tailored to our financial and personal needs soo simple it was honestly  shocking. He left not a single one of our many calls and inquiries unanswered and consistently operated on a professional level. I have recommended him to a number of my friends and he is in the process of helping my brother find a new home for himself as well. We could not have been more satisfied with the services he provided us and can not wait to bring our baby home to our beautiful new home! 

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

5/16/2017

Working with Bill Bodouva exceeded any of my expectations. As a first time home buyer, I was not very familiar with the terminology or the best lawyers, mortgage brokers, etc to involve. I didn't even know where I could look for my budget. From the start, Bill was incredibly friendly and took time  to sit down with my husband and I to determine what would be a good fit for us. He even recommended a contractor in the area, which we ended up using and greatly appreciated. Bill was willing to meet us late in the evening to go over any documents or financials we needed. He was very helpful in explaining the entire process and really relieved my stress level even though we were on a very tight time frame. I truly believe his expertise helped tremendously in our offer getting accepted. I highly recommend Bill! 

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

12/10/2016

I found Bill through Zillow. His reviews were fantastic, so I interviewed him and several other "top rated" agents. His marketing was so far ahead of the curve that the competition did not stand a chance. His help with my purchase was great. To quote Bill "I am your transaction coordinator...".  He meant it! Not only did he make sure all of his work was done, he made sure that all the other parties did what they needed to do as well. I have worked with different agents in the past, but the information, experience and knowledge that Bill has was what sold me on him. If you are looking for a terrific RE agent, Bill is the way to go.

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

12/1/2016

Bill provided exceptional service from the moment we met Bill at the house showing to the day we closed on the home purchase. Bill provided us with recommendations for mortgage lenders, home inspectors, attorneys, etc. and everyone recommended was a true professional. Bill's vast knowledge of the  real estate industry and those who work in it made the home purchase stress free. Bill continuously followed up with everyone involved to ensure the closing was on schedule. Just one example of how Bill went above and beyond was he stopped by the hospital to pick up docs because my wife had just given birth and he didn't want me to miss a moment with the newborn. I would recommend Bill to anyone looking for a smooth and easy home purchase.

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

11/29/2016

There are no words to express...we have had many agents before, and nobody comes remotely close to Bill! His knowledge of the market, expertise, efficiency, hard work and great personality are just incredible. I would never use anyone else again.

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

11/5/2016

Bill came to us by recommendation by very dear friends of ours. We find it is always difficult to recommend people to others because one needs to be totally secure with that recommendation. Within the first several days of working with Bill we knew we were in good hands and he made us feel that we  were his only clients. His professionalism, communication skills, and local knowledge of the area is exceptional. Bill is totally focused and committed. From our first meeting through to the closing, and even beyond he explained every step of the way the process needed in order to successfully complete our transaction. Whenever, there was a question and or concern it was addressed in a quick responsive manner. From getting the house photographed, marketed, through the scheduled open houses, (which there were many) all were executed masterfully with compassion. Not only was Bill able to negotiate a deal that satisfied both parties he then took it one step further and was involved in selling the furniture that we were going to leave behind. We were very impressed with Bill's excellence in covering all of the details. He even took it upon himself to make sure that all pertinent documents were obtained and in order prior to closing. We feel fully comfortable and secure in recommending Bill Bodouva. Our only regret is this review limits us to only a five star rating. 

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

10/19/2016

I give Bill my highest recommendation. All of Bill's suggestions all proved to be totally beneficial to our sale. What impressed me the most was that Bill stuck with us thru the whole process, he never strayed to other matters. If he had to be somewhere else he made sure someone from his office had  us covered. Whenever I had a question he was always there. Next time I'm in need of a realtor Bill is my first call. Thanks Bill Bodouva

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

10/15/2016

From the start, Bill Bodouva was timely, professional and fully understood our situation. Unlike many other real estate agents, Bill stepped in without being asked to help negotiate a very timid buyer and the difficult lawyer representing him. If it wasn't for Bill, this house would have not sold  in 45 days. All my future referrals will go to Bill Bodouva. 

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

9/25/2016

Mr. Bodouva was recommended to me by a neighbor who had successfully worked with him and gave him a rave review. I researched and interviewed Bill and three other brokers from Port Washington, NY who were referred to me by friends. Wow! The three other broker presentations didn't even come close  to Bill's presentation! Bill is an experienced businessman and full-time real estate professional. He provided me with intricate, detailed facts, graphs and charts that showed property viewings by home buyers on the internet during his initial presentation. I was blown away! I fell behind schedule with my move due to health issues. When we finally got together a month later to sign the contracts, Bill brought an updated market report, which showed an increase in home buyers for houses similar to mine. He suggested a $50,000 price increase to our already agreed upon listing price. I was skeptical, but Bill spoke knowledgeably and felt confident, so I concurred. After only several days of being on the market, Bill listed and sold my home and he was able to get me that extra $50,000! I am forever grateful to him as I can now use this money for renovations at my new home. Thank you, Bill! 

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

8/29/2016

From the moment we met with Bill, we instantly knew he was the right man for the job!! He listened to our needs and met each and every one. He was professional, knowledgeable and honest. And as promised, he delivered!!!! SOLD!!

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

7/22/2016

My partner and I have just bought a house via Bill. He was excellent in local knowledge, process, responsiveness, and negotiation. ***** Impressive Local Knowledge and Negotiation Skills: Bill didn't just know the previous sales history (which anybody can look up on the web.) He also knew that the house was on the market temporarily last year, and he knew what bids were made before it was withdrawn. That helped hugely. Our first offer - at his suggested price, below list - was accepted, making us very happy. ***** Process Expertise: Amazingly quick purchase. Nine weeks from house being listed to us having keys. Contract was signed a week after we first saw house. We didn't even have mortgage pre-approval when we made the bid. Bill's recommended mortgage lender, lawyer, building inspector etc were all rock solid. He also kept an eye on process throughout. ****** Responsiveness: Total, including evenings and weekend answers to queries.

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

6/15/2016

Bill Thank you so much for all your friendly advice and help in the purchase of our home. It was a pleasure always to work with you. You were always very responsive and caring to any of our questions. Thank you

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

6/14/2016

Bill helped us buy our home in Port Washington. He was always helpful, cognizant of our parameters, geographically and financially. We ended up in our dream house, in precisely the location we wanted.

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

6/14/2016

Bill is very knowledgeable and good at what he does! I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy/sell their home. Bill helped my husband and I acquire our home- he was able to get us a great deal! I am very cautious of people, but he has gained my trust. Thanks Bill! Hope to work with  you again in the future. 

 

Highly likely to recommend

5 Stars

5/5/2016

Bill"s in depth knowledge of the Real Estate market enabled us to sell our Manhasset home in a timely manner, and for fair price. He worked with us for months, helping us to find a new home, even before signing any contract with him at all. He helped us make important decisions along every step of  the way and made what could have been a very trying time, most pleasant.